Guided Shore Dives

Sydney - Manly Shore Dives

Dive Sites

Dive Rating Key
Green: Ideal for beginner divers and is a easy dive.
Blue: For the more experienced diver with a greater level of skill in the water.
Black: Experienced divers only. Black dive sites may experience challenging conditions such as currents and deep.
Day Date am/pm  Dive Site Rating Depth Action
Sun 25-Jun-2017  am Freshwater* 
Blue
12m Book Now
Mon 26-Jun-2017  am Freshwater* 
Blue
12m Book Now
Sat 01-Jul-2017  am Shelly Beach* 
Green
14m Book Now
Sun 02-Jul-2017  am Freshwater* 
Blue
12m Book Now
Mon 03-Jul-2017  am Shelly Beach* 
Green
14m Book Now
Sat 08-Jul-2017  am Shelly Beach* 
Green
14m Book Now
Sun 09-Jul-2017  am Shelly Beach* 
Green
14m Book Now
Mon 10-Jul-2017  am Freshwater* 
Blue
12m Book Now
Sat 15-Jul-2017  am Freshwater* 
Blue
12m Book Now
Sun 16-Jul-2017  am Shelly Beach* 
Green
14m Book Now
Mon 17-Jul-2017  am Shelly Beach* 
Green
14m Book Now
Sat 22-Jul-2017  am Freshwater* 
Blue
12m Book Now
Sun 23-Jul-2017  am Shelly Beach* 
Green
14m Book Now
Mon 24-Jul-2017  am Freshwater* 
Blue
12m Book Now
Sat 29-Jul-2017  am Freshwater* 
Blue
12m Book Now
Sun 30-Jul-2017  am Shelly Beach* 
Green
14m Book Now
Mon 31-Jul-2017  am Freshwater* 
Blue
12m Book Now
Sat 05-Aug-2017  am Shelly Beach* 
Green
14m Book Now
Sun 06-Aug-2017  am Freshwater* 
Blue
12m Book Now
Mon 07-Aug-2017  am Freshwater* 
Blue
12m Book Now
Sat 12-Aug-2017  am Shelly Beach* 
Green
14m Book Now
Sun 13-Aug-2017  am Shelly Beach* 
Green
14m Book Now
Mon 14-Aug-2017  am Shelly Beach* 
Green
14m Book Now
Sat 19-Aug-2017  am Freshwater* 
Blue
12m Book Now
Sun 20-Aug-2017  am Shelly Beach* 
Green
14m Book Now
Mon 21-Aug-2017  am Freshwater* 
Blue
12m Book Now
Sat 26-Aug-2017  am Shelly Beach* 
Green
14m Book Now
Sun 27-Aug-2017  am Shelly Beach* 
Green
14m Book Now
Mon 28-Aug-2017  am Freshwater* 
Blue
12m Book Now
Sat 02-Sep-2017  am Shelly Beach* 
Green
14m Book Now
Sun 03-Sep-2017  am Freshwater* 
Blue
12m Book Now
Mon 04-Sep-2017  am Shelly Beach* 
Green
14m Book Now
Sat 09-Sep-2017  am Shelly Beach* 
Green
14m Book Now
Sun 10-Sep-2017  am Freshwater* 
Blue
12m Book Now
Mon 11-Sep-2017  am Shelly Beach* 
Green
14m Book Now
Sat 16-Sep-2017  am Shelly Beach* 
Green
14m Book Now
Sun 17-Sep-2017  am Freshwater* 
Blue
12m Book Now
Mon 18-Sep-2017  am Shelly Beach* 
Green
14m Book Now
Sat 23-Sep-2017  am Freshwater* 
Blue
12m Book Now
Sun 24-Sep-2017  am Shelly Beach* 
Green
14m Book Now
Mon 25-Sep-2017  am Shelly Beach* 
Green
14m Book Now
Sat 30-Sep-2017  am Freshwater* 
Blue
12m Book Now



*The Dive Sites schedule are a guide of where we are planning to go and are in no way guaranteed. If we can't go to the divesite due conditions, then the cruise director will nominate the next best suitable spot. There is no refund if we do not make it to the planned dive sites.

Freshwater

Depth:12m Rating:Blue

Freshwater Sydney - Description comming soon

>

Shelly Beach

Depth:14m Rating:Green

Enter from the shore along the right hand side of the beach (facing the sea). Keep the rock wall on your right as you head out and on your left as you head back - an easy dive site to navigate. As with any site, Shelley Beach is weather dependant - generally protected during easterly winds, which makes it diveable when a lot of other sites in the area are blown out. Viz can vary from 3 to 15M but is usually clearer during the winter months. On a good day, this is a spectacular site!

The best of the site is further out than most people get to and you do need reasonable air consumption to reach it. Swim out following the rock wall to your right, until it turns northwards and starts to peter out. Take a heading and keep going following the remnants of the rock wall on the sea floor and you should come to a kelp bed. Weedy seadragons are frequently found here and the depth should not exceed 12m.

Along the wall and amongst the big boulders, other marine life seen regularly is the divine eastern blue gropers (wrasse), schools of yellowtail and big eyes, mados and often pike. Red Morwongs, goatfish in the sandy area, flatheads and often ludericks and old wives. Under ledges shrimps galore and often juvenile lionfish. Port Jackson sharks and giant cuttlefish are common in season and wobbegongs sleep in crevices and under the big boulders.

>
*All Prices are Per Person and Prices may vary depending on Start Dates.

More Information

Testimonials Meeting Points Price Dive Sites Albums Terms and Conditions