Sydney Double Boat Dive

Sydney - Manly Boat Dives

Dive Sites

Dive Rating Key
Green: Ideal for beginner divers and is a easy dive.
Blue: For the more experienced diver with a greater level of skill in the water.
Black: Experienced divers only. Black dive sites may experience challenging conditions such as currents and deep.
Day Date am/pm  Dive Site Rating Depth Action
Thu 19-Oct-2017  am Blue Fish Point* 
Green
24m Book Now
Fri 20-Oct-2017  am Magic Point* 
Blue
23m Book Now
Sat 21-Oct-2017  am Magic Point* 
Blue
23m Book Now
Sat 21-Oct-2017  pm Old Mans Hat* 
Green
23m Book Now
Sun 22-Oct-2017  am Blue Fish Wall* 
Green
24m Book Now
Sun 22-Oct-2017  pm Old Mans Hat* 
Green
23m Book Now
Thu 26-Oct-2017  am Magic Point* 
Blue
23m Book Now
Fri 27-Oct-2017  am Blue Fish Wall* 
Green
24m Book Now
Sat 28-Oct-2017  am Dee Why Wide* 
Black
34m Book Now
Sat 28-Oct-2017  pm Old Mans Hat* 
Green
23m Book Now
Sun 29-Oct-2017  am Magic Point* 
Blue
23m Book Now
Sun 29-Oct-2017  pm Old Mans Hat* 
Green
23m Book Now
Thu 02-Nov-2017  am Long Reef* 
Blue
25m Book Now
Fri 03-Nov-2017  am Magic Point* 
Blue
23m Book Now
Sat 04-Nov-2017  am Magic Point* 
Blue
23m Book Now
Sat 04-Nov-2017  pm Old Mans Hat* 
Green
23m Book Now
Sun 05-Nov-2017  am Long Reef* 
Blue
25m Book Now
Sun 05-Nov-2017  pm Old Mans Hat* 
Green
23m Book Now
Thu 09-Nov-2017  am Blue Fish Wall* 
Green
24m Book Now
Fri 10-Nov-2017  am Magic Point* 
Blue
23m Book Now
Sat 11-Nov-2017  am Dee Why Wide* 
Black
34m Book Now
Sat 11-Nov-2017  pm Old Mans Hat* 
Green
23m Book Now
Sun 12-Nov-2017  am Magic Point* 
Blue
23m Book Now
Sun 12-Nov-2017  pm Blue Fish Wall* 
Green
24m Book Now
Thu 16-Nov-2017  am Long Reef* 
Blue
25m Book Now
Fri 17-Nov-2017  am Blue Fish Wall* 
Green
24m Book Now
Sat 18-Nov-2017  am Magic Point* 
Blue
23m Book Now
Sat 18-Nov-2017  pm Old Mans Hat* 
Green
23m Book Now
Sun 19-Nov-2017  am Wedding Cake Is.* 
Green
24m Book Now
Sun 19-Nov-2017  pm Old Mans Hat* 
Green
23m Book Now
Thu 23-Nov-2017  am Wedding Cake Is.* 
Green
24m Book Now
Fri 24-Nov-2017  am Magic Point* 
Blue
23m Book Now
Sat 25-Nov-2017  am Dee Why Wide* 
Black
34m Book Now
Sat 25-Nov-2017  pm Old Mans Hat* 
Green
23m Book Now
Sun 26-Nov-2017  am Magic Point* 
Blue
23m Book Now
Sun 26-Nov-2017  pm Blue Fish Wall* 
Green
24m Book Now
Thu 30-Nov-2017  am Magic Point* 
Blue
23m Book Now
Fri 01-Dec-2017  am Wedding Cake Is.* 
Green
24m Book Now
Sat 02-Dec-2017  am Long Reef* 
Blue
25m Book Now
Sat 02-Dec-2017  pm Old Mans Hat* 
Green
23m Book Now
Sun 03-Dec-2017  am Magic Point* 
Blue
23m Book Now
Sun 03-Dec-2017  pm Old Mans Hat* 
Green
23m Book Now
Mon 04-Dec-2017  am Magic Point* 
Blue
23m Book Now
Thu 07-Dec-2017  am Blue Fish Wall* 
Green
24m Book Now
Fri 08-Dec-2017  am Magic Point* 
Blue
23m Book Now
Sat 09-Dec-2017  am Magic Point* 
Blue
23m Book Now
Sat 09-Dec-2017  pm Old Mans Hat* 
Green
23m Book Now
Sun 10-Dec-2017  am Long Reef* 
Blue
25m Book Now
Sun 10-Dec-2017  pm Old Mans Hat* 
Green
23m Book Now
Mon 11-Dec-2017  am Magic Point* 
Blue
23m Book Now
Thu 14-Dec-2017  am Wedding Cake Is.* 
Green
24m Book Now
Fri 15-Dec-2017  am Magic Point* 
Blue
23m Book Now
Sat 16-Dec-2017  am Dee Why Wide* 
Black
34m Book Now
Sat 16-Dec-2017  pm Old Mans Hat* 
Green
23m Book Now
Sun 17-Dec-2017  am Magic Point* 
Blue
23m Book Now
Sun 17-Dec-2017  pm Old Mans Hat* 
Green
23m Book Now
Mon 18-Dec-2017  am Cascade* 
Green
22m Book Now
Thu 21-Dec-2017  am Magic Point* 
Blue
23m Book Now
Fri 22-Dec-2017  am Blue Fish Wall* 
Green
24m Book Now
Sat 23-Dec-2017  am Dee Why Wide* 
Black
34m Book Now
Sat 23-Dec-2017  pm Old Mans Hat* 
Green
23m Book Now
Sun 24-Dec-2017  am Magic Point* 
Blue
23m Book Now
Sun 24-Dec-2017  pm Old Mans Hat* 
Green
23m Book Now
Wed 27-Dec-2017  am Long Reef* 
Blue
25m Book Now
Thu 28-Dec-2017  am Magic Point* 
Blue
23m Book Now
Fri 29-Dec-2017  am Long Reef* 
Blue
25m Book Now
Fri 29-Dec-2017  pm Old Mans Hat* 
Green
23m Book Now
Sat 30-Dec-2017  am Magic Point* 
Blue
23m Book Now
Sat 30-Dec-2017  pm Old Mans Hat* 
Green
23m Book Now
Mon 08-Jan-2018  am Blue Fish Wall* 
Green
24m Book Now
Sat 13-Jan-2018  am Colours Reef* 
Black
30m Book Now
Mon 15-Jan-2018  am Long Reef* 
Blue
25m Book Now
Sat 20-Jan-2018  am Colours Reef* 
Black
30m Book Now
Mon 22-Jan-2018  am Magic Point* 
Blue
23m Book Now
Sat 27-Jan-2018  am Colours Reef* 
Black
30m Book Now
Mon 29-Jan-2018  am Magic Point* 
Blue
23m Book Now
Sat 03-Feb-2018  am Colours Reef* 
Black
30m Book Now
Sat 10-Feb-2018  am Colours Reef* 
Black
30m Book Now
Sat 17-Feb-2018  am Colours Reef* 
Black
30m Book Now
Sat 24-Feb-2018  am Colours Reef* 
Black
30m Book Now



*The Dive Sites schedule are a guide of where we are planning to go and are in no way guaranteed. If we can't go to the divesite due conditions, then the cruise director will nominate the next best suitable spot. There is no refund if we do not make it to the planned dive sites.

Blue Fish Point

Depth:24m Rating:Green

Located on the northern side of the North Head Peninsula this is a great site to see Weedy Sea Dragons, Cuttlefish and Wobbegong Sharks. Port Jackson Sharks are a common sight in winter. Blue Fish Point is considered a relaxing dive and is often where we hold our Search & Recovery Workshops. Dive Rating Green - Max Depth 24M

>

Blue Fish Wall

Depth:24m Rating:Green

Blue Fish Wall is the outer section of Blue Fish Reef. The wall reaches down to approximately 25 metres. It has many large boulders, overhangs, swim-throughs and drop offs that make this an exhilarating dive with lots to see and do. All along the wall you can see sponges, ascidians, sea squirts, nudibranch and all sorts of other sea life. The fish that frequent this site are cuttlefish, mullet, wrasse, leatherjackets, sea perch, bullseyes and goatfish.
 

>

Cascade

Depth:22m Rating:Green

Located at the mouth of the harbour north head ?
Averages between 6 meters down to 30 meters. This location is renown for great sponge growth below 12 meters and in the shallower areas big boulders and swim throughs. You will see lots of leather jacket, blue grouper, giant cuttle fish, and the occasional big bull ray plus your typical temperate water species and viz averages around 10 to 12 meters here and can be as good as 25 meters.

>

Colours Reef

Depth:30m Rating:Black

Colours Reef is a wonderful example of Sydney's diverse coastline with lots of soft corals. The top of the reef starts at 22m then steps all the way down to a 30m sand line. The fish life here is a little different to other shallower sites around Sydney, with large Cuttlefish, Big Schools of King Fish, Eastern Blue Devil Fish and Seapike just to mention a few. As this is one of our deep sites you will need to have an Advanced Open Water Certificate and is often a site we use to teach our Deep Diver Workshop.
 

>

Dee Why Wide

Depth:34m Rating:Black

Dee Why Wide is one of Sydneys premier boat dives. There is a prolific amount of marine life here. You can get down to depths as great as 37 metres in some spots due to the large gullies and cracks in the rocky bottom that are accessible to divers. As you explore the channels in the rock you will come upon kingfish, leatherjackets, yellowtail, and seapike, perch, bullseyes, cuttlefish, butterfly and black-banded perch, sergeant bakers, red rock cods,gropers and an abundance of eastern blue devilfish. This is an ideal dive site for Advanced or Deep Divers.

 

 

>

Long Reef

Depth:25m Rating:Blue

Located North of Sydney Harbour. The main site at Long Reef is located along a large rock wall and drops to 15 to 20 metres. There is a huge rock formation that has a large swim-through running from east to west called The Cathedral. The cathedral one of the sites highlights is formed by two massive boulders leaning against each other and is covered in sea tulips, sponges and bryozoans. The Cathedrals ceiling is always abundant with sealife. Once you reach the western side it is home to masses of fish; bullseyes, roughies, yellowtail, pike and tailor. There are plenty of starfish, large cuttlefish, wobbegongs and Port Jackson sharks. We find visibility gets much clearer during winter so keep this site in mind for a mid winter dive. Swimming north of the cathedral and following the wall you come across large gutters, frequented by young grey nurse sharks. Note - Watch for strong currents.

To find out more please check this link out 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7Q6Gxy7rhYw

>

Magic Point

Depth:23m Rating:Blue

TBA

>

Old Mans Hat

Depth:23m Rating:Green

A truly magical rocky reef dive accessible only by boat. Under the towering curve of Sydney Heads, the rocks jumble into the water and slowly give way to sponge gardens and a sandy kelp bottom. Old Mans Hat suits all levels of experience. The area is rocky with a few sandy patches. Sponges and soft coral can be found on the rocky bottom. Expect to see blue groper, cuttlefish, lizard fish, yellow tails, nudibranchs, pygmy leatherjackets, shrimps, ascidians, sponges, sea squirts and all sorts of other temperate marine life.

 

>

Wedding Cake Is.

Depth:24m Rating:Green

About 1 km off of Coogee Beach is a collection of rocks about 150 metres long and 50 metres wide. At high tide one can see these rocks poking out of the sea and as the tide goes down they get more pronounced. This is Wedding Cake Island.

As you descend you will see the reef drop off in shelves at 5m, 8m, 15m, 18m, and the rock sand line is at approximately 22m. The main wall is at the 15m mark and this is where heaps of sea squirts and several small gorgonians make their home. Along the wall you can also find overhangs and caves that provide shelter to the aquatic life.

Wobbegongs can be found here along with lots of other fishlife including yellow-banded seaperch, old wife, snapper, bream, the esteemed blue groper, combfish, six-spined leatherjacket, rainbow runners, kingfish, and schools of luderick that flock to the shallower waters. If you're lucky you may get to see the magnificent eastern blue devil or cuttlefish. There are also many species of nudibranch.

>
*All Prices are Per Person and Prices may vary depending on Start Dates.

More Information

FAQ's Testimonials Meeting Points Price Dive Sites Terms and Conditions Dates & Availability